Litchfield Jazz Festival & Jazz Camp

Calendar

Calendar

Upcoming Events

Kent Has That Jazz -- FREE Concerts Presented by Litchfield Jazz Camp


Array.event_title
WHEN: July 8, 7:00 –
Aug 07, 2013 - 9:00
LOCATION:   KENT, CT
Details:

This FREE Series runs from July 8 – August 7 and features Litchfield Jazz Camp’s award-winning faculty and highlights talented Camp students. Professional faculty perform at 7:00 PM 3-4 nights a week in the Chapel at the Kent School, and Jazz Camp students on Wednesday evenings from 6:30-9:00 PM at the Fife 'n Drum in Kent.

Don't miss the chance to hear some of the best jazz players in the industry as well as up-and-coming talent for free! If you feel inspired, a free will donation will support Litchfield Jazz Camp need-based scholarship students.

Professionals will include Litchfield Jazz Camp teaching artists trumpeters Dave Ballou, Claudio Roditi and Russ Johnson, bassists Mario Pavone, Avery Sharpe, Nilson Matta and Marcus McLaurine, pianists Onaje Allen Gumbs, Helen Sung, Champion Fulton and Carmen Staaf, guitarists Paul Bollenback, Dave Stryker, Doug Munro and Roni Ben-Hur, drummers Matt Wilson, Charli Persip, Yoron Israel and Alvin Atkinson, saxophonists Kris Allen, Claire Daly, Mike DiRubbo, Wayne Escoffery, Jeff Lederer, Lauren Sevian and Gary Smulyan, vocalists Kevin Mahogany and Nicole Zuraitis and many more.  Click here to see the complete line-up each night. 


CLICK HERE
to watch faculty perform "In a Mellow Tone," from 2010.

DATES AND VENUES:

Litchfield Jazz Camp Faculty Concerts | The Chapel at Kent School
7:00 - 8:45 PM

Monday July 8
Tuesday July 9
Wednesday July 10
Thursday July 11

Monday July 15
Tuesday July 16
Wednesday July 17
Thursday July 18

Monday July 22
Tuesday July 23
Thursday July 25 

Monday July 29
Tuesday July 30
Wednesday July 31
Thursday August 1

Monday August 5
Tuesday August 6
Wednesday August 7


Click here to see Concert Line-up / Which faculty will perform each night.


Jazz Camp Student Performances


Fife ‘n Drum Restaurant
Wednesday July 10, 6:30 – 9:00 PM
Wednesday July 17, 6:30 – 9:00 PM
Wednesday July 24, 6:30 – 9:00 PM
Wednesday July 31, 6:30 – 9:00 PM
Wednesday August 7, 6:30 – 9:00 PM

For details and more information call 860-361-6285.

Photo of Jazz Camp Faculty (from left to right: Champian Fulton, Claire Daly, Claudio Roditi and Mike DiRubbo) by Dale Rothenberg.